• Kristen McCarthy

Yoga Nidra Journey Through the Chakras

Harmonize your chakra centres from root to crown.

This 35 minute yoga nidra journey through the chakras will revitalize your energy in mind and body.

The Chakra System

In the tantric yoga tradition, the chakra system refers to the seven centres of energy in the subtle body that guide us toward higher states of consciousness and self-realization.

The chakras are wheels of spinning energy that connect us to our emotional, mental and spiritual bodies. The unfoldment of our awareness through the chakras comes from the Kundalini shakti.

Kundalini shakti is our inner healing power and spiritual fire that rises through the seven chakras to cleanse our samskaras (emotional and mental patterns) and help us develop our consciousness.

Yoga Nidra Chakra Journey

This chakra yoga nidra will guide you into a meditative awareness of each of the seven chakra centres and deepen your concentration with psychic symbols and visualizations:

  • Root Chakra (Muladhara): lotus with a coiled golden snake

  • Navel Chakra (Svadhisthana): crescent moon over the ocean

  • Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura): lotus with blazing fire

  • Heart Chakra (Anahata): solitary flame in the darkness

  • Throat Chakra (Vishuddha): pure drop of white nectar

  • Eyebrow Chakra (Ajna): silver lotus with OM

  • Crown Chakra (Sahasrara): thousand petalled lotus

Please find a comfortable sleep position on the floor with supportive props and blankets. You may wish to use headphones for the best sound experience.


Learn more about my online Yoga Nidra program

and teacher training here > >

"This program and the practices that I learned, were keys to opening the door to vital inner knowing that I've sought for years." ~ Sandra L. (program graduate).

Recent Posts

See All